No Active Incidents Reported

Incidents

23rd January 2022

No Active Incidents Reported

22nd January 2022

No Active Incidents Reported

21st January 2022

No Active Incidents Reported

20th January 2022

nlssdman19 :: Scheduled Maintenance

Start Date: Thursday, January 20th - 7:00 AM CET (1:00 AM ET)

End Date: Thursday, January 20th - 9:00 AM CET (3:00 AM ET)

Services Affected:

nlssdman19.a2hosting.com

Description: Our System Operations team will be performing scheduled maintenance on nlssdman19. Users may experience a brief service interruption while the routine scheduled maintenance is performed.

UPDATE 01/18/22 4:51AM CET (10:51 PM EST): The maintenance as been pushed forward by 4 hours and will occur on January 20th - Thursday 3:00AM  CET (January 19th Wednesday 9:00 PM EST)

UPDATE 3:02AM CET (9:02PM EST): The maintenance has started for nlssdman19. Updates will be provided as more information becomes available.

UPDATE 3:36AM CET (9:36PM EST): The maintenance has now been completed. Please reach out to support should you encounter any issues.

19th January 2022

[RESOLVED]ssr21.supercp.com :: Scheduled Maintenance

Start Date: Wednesday, January 19, 2022

End Date: Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Time: 2:00 AM - 6:00 AM EST

Description: Our System Operations team will be performing scheduled maintenance on ssr21.supercp.com. Users will experience a brief service interruption while the routine scheduled maintenance is performed.

UPDATE 1:45AM EST: Maintenance will begin shortly, updates will be provided when the maintenance is complete.

UPDATE 2:00AM EST: Maintenance has been started as per schedule. We will update this thread as more information becomes available. We sincerely appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

UPDATE 3:20AM EST: Maintenance is still ongoing, we will update this thread as we progress through this window. We sincerely appreciate your cooperation and understanding in this matter.

UPDATE 4:35AM EDT: The maintenance has been completed. The server is once again online and no further interruptions are planned at this time. 

18th January 2022

Customer Advisory :: Phishing Emails

Some of our customers have received phishing emails with subject masquerading as A2 Hosting. In some cases, the email seems to have originated from users' own domain. We would like to advise our customers to process any unexpected, unscheduled email with caution especially the ones containing these characteristics below and contact our support immediately.

1- Email 'From' or 'Reply-to' that is anything other than a2hosting.com. Even one alphabet missing or changed is a red flag in this case. Even emails showing sender @a2hosting.com need to be approached with caution.

2- Requests you to share any sensitive information on any form or link.

3- If has a link that takes you to any site other than 'a2hosting.com'.

4- Asks you to pay for an unexpected invoice at any link.

Please note that we have all relevant DNS records in place to announce our authorized mailing servers and any receiving servers with basic checks should be able to mark such emails as spam/junk. However, some emails still trickle through owing to lack of strict checks at recipient mail servers and hence we want to publish this advisory in the interest of our customers' data security. We are committed towards ensuring safe and secure hosting for our customers. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our live support available 24/7 should you have any questions or concerns.

[RESOLVED]az1-ss100 :: MySQL Interruption

az1-ss100.a2hosting.com is currently experiencing a service interruption. Users hosted on this server will experience service degradation as a result. Our System Operations team is investigating the root cause of this interruption. We will provide updates as more details are made available.

UPDATE 3:55 PM EST: Our System Operations resolved this matter and MySQL services are back online at this time. If you continue to experience issues please contact our Support team directly.

[RESOLVED]nl1-ss2 :: Service Interruption

nl1-ss2.a2hosting.com is currently experiencing a service interruption. Users hosted on this server will experience service degradation as a result. Our System Operations team is investigating the root cause of this interruption. We will provide updates as more details are made available.

UPDATE 4:00PM EST: Our Engineers are still working on the server. We will post updates as more information becomes available. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and understanding in the meanwhile.

UPDATE 5:40PM EST: Our Operations team is continuing to work on the server to restore services. We will post updates as more information becomes available.

UPDATE 7:10PM EST: Our Team is still working on the server. We will post updates as more information becomes available. We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

UPDATE 9:00PM EST: Our Engineers continue to work on the server. We will provide further updates as our team makes progress.

UPDATE 11:45PM EST: Our Operations team is still working on the server. We will update this thread as more information becomes available. We sincerely appreciate your continued patience and understanding.

UPDATE 1:25AM EST, January 18th: Our Operations team is continuing to work on the server to restore services. We will provide further updates as our team makes progress.

UPDATE 2:55AM EST, January 18th: Our Operations team is still working on the server. We will post updates as more information becomes available. We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

UPDATE 5:05AM EST, January 18th: Our Operations team is still working on the server. We will update this thread as more information becomes available. We sincerely appreciate your continued patience and understanding

UPDATE 6:20AM EST, January 18th: Our Engineers continue to work on the server. We will post updates as more information becomes available.

UPDATE 10:14 AM EST, January 18th: Our Operations team is still working on restoring all services. We will continue to provide updates as they're made available.

UPDATE 11:52 AM EST, January 18th: Our Operations team resolved this matter and all services are online at this time. If you have any outstanding issues please contact our Support team directly.

17th January 2022

[COMPLETED] nlssdman20 :: Scheduled Maintenance

Start Date: Tuesday, January 18, 2022

End Date: Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Time: 8:00 PM - 11:59 AM EST (January, 18 2022 2:00 AM - 5:59 AM CET)

Description: Our System Operations team will be performing scheduled maintenance on nlssdman20.a2hosting.com. Users will experience a brief service interruption while the routine scheduled maintenance is performed.

UPDATE 8:00 PM EST (2:00 AM Amsterdam): Our team is starting with the maintenance as per schedule. We will post updates as our team makes progress. We sincerely appreciate your patience and understanding in the meanwhile.

UPDATE 8:15 PM EST (2:15 AM Amsterdam): Maintenance has been completed. If you continue to experience any issues with the service, please do not hesitate to contact our live support for assistance.

[RESOLVED] mi3-ts10 :: Service Interruption

mi3-ts10.a2hosting.com is currently experiencing a service interruption. Users hosted on this server will experience service degradation as a result. Our System Operations team is investigating the root cause of this interruption. We will provide updates as more details are made available.

UPDATE 12:05 AM EST: Issues on mi3-ts10 have been resolved. If you continue to experience any issues with the service, please do not hesitate to contact our live support for assistance.